Student symposium of the QCAM 6th annual meeting

Monday, February 28th 2022 - from 8:30am to 7pm

Campus MIL - Université de Montréal - 1375 Therese-Lavoie-Roux avenue, Montreal, QC, H2V 0B3 

The student day is part of the QCAM 6th annual meeting that will take place in hybrid mode on February 25, 28th and March 1st 2022 at INRS, UdeM and ULaval respectively.

Student symposium


We are delighted to invite to participate to the student symposium of the QCAM 6th annual meeting. The event will take place on Monday, February 28th 2022 at the MIL building of Université de Montreal. It is one of the three events composing the 2022 QCAM annual symposium, there will also be two other half-day hybrid meetings: February 25th at INRS and March 1st at ULaval. For more details visit

It is an excellent opportunity for graduate students to present their work in front of a high-quality audience and meet researchers in their field of expertise. Don’t miss this opportunity to learn more about the work of QCAM researchers and to share your own research!

What to expect:

  • 36 student presentations.

  • Two poster sessions.

  • 30-minute mock interviews with several industrial partners (more details to come).

  • A workshop.

  • Many awards for best presentations (oral and poster).

  • Coffee breaks, lunch and snacks will be provided.

  • A cocktails/networking 5@7 (if COVID- safety measures allow) in the form of a trivia quizz (with a prize to win).


To know

  • Registration and submission: filling the following form:


  • Oral and poster presentations: to submit an abstract, use the following template:

The deadline to submit an abstract is Monday, February 7th 2022 at 5pm.

Warning: only in-person presentations will be authorized. You will need to provide a sanitary pass.

  • Mock interviews: one-on-one 30 minutes mock-interviews with real-life industrial partners of your field will be organized in a hybrid mode to help you prepare for the job market. The deadline to manifest your interest is Monday, February 7th 2022 at 5pm.

  • The workshop: a workshop on the subject ''How to submit a proper job application and prepare for the interview'' will be held in hybrid mode during the student day on February 28th.